Pinterest Pin Feedback

Hi everyone, I hope you’re having a fabulous Tuesday!

I’m pretty new to Pinterest, new as in I’m finally posting my pins to gain blog traffic, but my pins aren’t getting as many views or engagement. I need your feedback on my pins, any constructive criticism is allowed, I’m ready for it all, let me have it lol

I create five different pins for each recipe so this is one of my pins for this recipe. The size is 1000 x 1500 px. I’m not sure if that’s the right size, if not, please let me know too.

Thank you all so much in advance!

1 Like

I think your image is beautiful. One thing that works for me on Pinterest is to go into Lightroom or whatever program you’re using for editing and zoom in using crop. The zoomed in/tight images seem to grab attention. I tried it after reading a suggestion on a FB group and instantly saw results. Also, check how fonts read on mobile as most users come from mobile. My earlier fonts were way to small on light. Hope that helps :slight_smile: !

1 Like

Thank you so much for the advice! I will definitely apply all your tips asap, I never thought about checking the font size on my phone. Thank you so much this most definitely helps! :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

I think your pin is great. good title and subtitle, great photo and site link. Do you pin them from your site or load them within the pinterst platform? I am finding i do better loading them in manually. If i use tailwind I get about zero activity on a pin. I’m finding it gets the most view/pins/clicks if I animate the pin in Canva. Have you tried that at all?
I also find my old pins from a few years back generate all my traffic mostly. The new stuff only is active for about 24 hours then it kinda dies down. I might get 45 pins or clicks the first 24 hours and then the stats just tank on that pin.
Gina

1 Like

Hi @kitjen ! As far as size, you should use a 2:3 ratio, so 1000x1500px is perfect.