Hi I'm Jennifer from Maine

Hi,
My name is Jennifer and I run the site Kitchen Serf. I’ve been blogging for about seven years and would like to grow my traffic so I can monetize my site more.
I work full time as a newspaper reporter, which has been my excuse for not posting consistently and growing.
A fun fact about me is when I was a kid I raced sailboats competitively with my father.
I’ve been listening to the Eat Blog Talk podcast for a couple of months and I’m really excited to find a welcoming community of food bloggers!
I’d love to collaborate with other food bloggers this year.

1 Like

Hi @jennifer and welcome! So happy to have you here. If you’re focused on monetizing, you could take our free course that dives into this topic.

Sailboat racing, that is so cool!!!

We have one spot open for Q1 masterminds. Let me know if you’re interested and I can get you more info!

Thanks Megan, I would be interested in more information about the mastermind.

Best,

Jennifer

1 Like

Welcome, Jennifer,
Sounds like we are in the same boat. (no pun intended) :smile: I’m ready to start monetizing my site.
I have been blogging 10 years or so but my excuse was I am homeschooling a 1/2 dozen kids. Just before I finished schooling my last two I got a colon cancer diagnosis. Long story short, I have been struggling for 4 years with chronic pain from the very treatments that took cancer out of my body. Doctors are finally finding ways to help and I am about to be an empty nester. I want to turn my hobby blog into a business. It’s time for me to do what I love and make an income while doing it. I hired someone last fall to help me rewrite all my old posts with proper SEO. I’m in the process of learning all I can and implementing those lessons to create a successful food blog business.

Gina

1 Like

Just sent you an email @jennifer !