Hi I'm Beth from Cornwall, UK

Hi everyone
Just a quick introduction from me (found the forum from the podcast, which I LOVE!). I’ve been blogging at Jam & Clotted Cream since way back in 2008, when my eldest daughter used to sleep ALL DAY…and I got bored on Maternity leave! That blog is on Blogger, and does well, considering…it’s on Blogger!!

A few months ago I decided to start a brand new food blog on Wordpress (well that was an eye opener after being on Blogger so long). I’ve decided to niche down a bit to fuss-free recipes for busy families (I have 3 children now, a puppy and constantly dashing from one place to another), it will also include meal planning tips and tricks blah blah. Anyway the new blog is Effortless Foodie. It’s also a good opportunity for me to get things right from the start, rather than spending soooo muuuuch time going back over old posts and optimizing, like I do on Jam & Clotted Cream.

I’ll still be updating Jam & Clotted Cream, but my focus will be on the new site. I’m lucky that my ad revenue on Jam & Clotted Cream is funding my new blog.

Looking forward to being part of this community of food bloggers.
Beth x

2 Likes

Glad you’re here! Wow, 2008 was back before most people were doing food blogs! What are some of the biggest differences you’ve found in using WordPress vs. Blogger. (I’m sure there are a lot!)

Hey Bethany. There was a small but select group of us food bloggers back then in 2008! A few are still around today, but many have gone by the wayside sadly. In terms of differences between Blogger and Wordpress…where do I start? There is so much more capability on wordpress via plug-ins etc. But actually I still really do like the simplicity of Blogger. I guess I’ve now got the best of both worlds. I think it will be interesting how quickly my new blog grows, compared to Jam & Clotted Cream.

1 Like

Hi Beth,