Blogging Advice

Hi everyone, I need some advice.

I’ve been blogging on and off for about 4 years due to school, I didn’t post for a year, but last year I decided to turn my blog into a business and devote basically my life to trying to increase my traffic and grow my email list. I’ll be reaching the one-year mark next month since putting all my effort into building this into a business but nothing has worked.

I’ve heard so many success stories from others saying they tripled their traffic within months, which is amazing for them! I just don’t know what else to do. I post 4 times a week, I post on Instagram, I recently joined Facebook groups and getting into Pinterest. I’ve read about backlinks but don’t know how to get organic ones. I’m feeling overwhelmed and kind of discouraged if I should continue with this because my progress is so slow, like turtle slow :sweat_smile:

If anyone has any advice for me or anyone else in the same situation, please let me know. Thank you so much in advance.

Jennifer

1 Like

I’m right there with you. I have an older blog that I used as a hobby. Life is finally to the point that I want to create a business out of it. I started this past fall rewriting all my old content and updating photos. I hired Lauren from Services for Bloggers - Systems to Skyrocket. She is on show # 34. It’s been a long process and not so easy. For example, I have done 14 rewrites or new posts since January 1st. She gives me a spreadsheet for what needs to be done and I go at it. She is helping me figure out what I am ranking for and now creating new content to go along with that.
I believe there are several of us trying to take an older blog and make a business out of it on this group. Keep at it and we can climb the mountain together.
Gina

4 Likes

I understand your frustration. I have definitely been there before and had my struggles for years while having to hear other’s success stories.